Can we help you? Chat to one of our helpful advisers online now - click here
Call us on 0113 2818 343

Customer Reviews

Our feedback from facebook

We're constantly striving to do the best we can for our customers, both through exceptional, personal customer service and having the best prices around. We love to hear feedback from our customers (both good and bad!) through our facebook review page. We know not eveyrone has facebook though, so the reviews can be seen here for you to see just what our customers think of us!

If you would like to leave us a review, you can do so through our facebook review page, or by sending us a review though our contact form (remember to give us a rating out of 5!). Click here to go straight to the contact form.

Finaly, we'd like to extend our thanks for those of you taking the time to complete a review for us!

Overall Rating

94%

We think this is a great indication of the lengths we go to to ensure absolute customer satisfaction to users of thelightingcompany.co.uk.

Jim Letham

26th November 2015

I recently purchased two wall-lights from The Lighting Company - the price was excellent; I received the items promptly, and delivery was free. 

A couple of days after having them fitted I noticed there was a manufacturing flaw (pitting) on the chrome body of one of the lights. I sent an email with a photo attached and was contacted by phone and email the next day to let me know that a replacement part had been ordered from the manufacturer, and would be forwarded to me. 

Not only was it not necessary to return the faulty part [the photo being sufficient], but it meant the electrician could remove and replace the part on the same day. That is what I call excellent Customer Service!

I am hugely impressed by my dealings with The Lighting Company and would recommend them highly. Thank you. 10/10 ! James Letham

Saddia Bashir

28th August 2015

Many thanks to www.thelighting-company who managed to magic up and deliver next day a new ceiling light we had originally ordered from Ocean Lighting and then told us it would take 6 weeks to deliver after already waiting a week. 

Great service and it ended up being cheaper too!

Samuel O'Brien

25th November 2015

I would just like to say a big thank you to the lighting company, especially Tim for all the help with my Dar lighting order. 

You can really tell a good company from a bad one by how they act when things don't go as planned. Great customer service, the support provided by their live chat feature was a real god send, especially as I find it difficult to make phone calls whilst at work.

Lesley Cassell

11th August 2015

Great service - friendly, helpful company, with a great range of lighting products.

Mark Homan

2nd December 2015

Recently purchased 6 outside lights. Order was placed on the Thursday and I had to have the lights by the Saturday. 

This company went above and beyond to make sure I had them. Regular updates on status of order and always a nice chat via their online livechat . A great company and definitely be ordering from them again.

Barbara Medlycott

18th November 2015

Very helpful and friendly service. Managed to solve a particularly tricky lighting problem, including delivery to Portugal. 

Tim, in particular, was very patient with my many questions. Would not hesitate to use the company again. Thank you.

Julie Warby Wright

12th December 2016

Very fast service, good response via website from Tim, pleasure dealing with you.

Stephen Dodd

8th February 2016

I bought some lights for Christmas for my Mum and Dad but what with one thing and another didn't get round to trying them out against the wall in their house till late January. 

When my parents decided they weren't quite right, I phoned the shop to see if a return for an exchange or credit note was possible. I spoke to Caroline who was extremely helpful. She was very reassuring and agreed a solution in no time at all. 

I am now awaiting the replacement lights I chose. Thank you so much for your help. Would definitely recommend your company to others.

Bryan Longman

9th march 2016

Thanks for your help, the online chat late at night is an excellent service, being a busy wife, mother and working full time leaves little time to sort out essential things after moving home like ordering lights. Really helpful service even at 9.45pm - what a fantastic service. Thank you.

P.S. i am using husband's Facebook - don't want to confuse anyone!

Jane Mountfield

6th march 2016

I have just purchased 7 wall lights, communication was excellent and the lights arrived intact. They are not being fitted until the 17 March but am sure they are going to look great. Thank you.

Simon Hedger

1st December 2015

I have bought 3 fittings from The Lighting Company and the service provided by Tim was excellent - a good communicator and very helpful. Competitive prices too. Will buy from them again. Thanks.

Barbara Leitch

18th NOVEMBER 2015

Very helpful and friendly service. Managed to solve a particularly tricky lighting problem, including delivery to Portugal. Tim, in particular, was very patient with my many questions. Would not hesitate to use the company again. Thank you.